How to Disable Chromebook Guest Mode

Guest Mode allows you to easily share your Chromebook. Your friends can use your Chromebook without logging in. Browsing history is not saved and your data also stays secured. However, what if you want to disable Guest Mode?

Disabling Guest Mode

When Guest Mode is enabled, you will see a “Browse as Guest” option on the login screen. You can, however, disable this.

To disable Guest Mode on a Chromebook

  1. Open the Settings app.

    From the launcher, open the Settings app.

  2. Click “People”

    From the side-panel, click “People”.

  3. Click “Manage other people”

    Click “Manage other people” for additional options.

  4. Slide “Enable Guest browsing” to off

    Slide the button to turn-off Guest browsing.

You can come to the same page to enable Guest browsing later.

Hope you found this guide useful. Find more Chromebook guides here and post your questions in the comments section.

2 responses

  1. How do you remove browse as guest if you’re not the owner account?

    1. Only the owner account can do that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.